Contact Local Elected Officials

Every year, CFHLA Leadership travels to Tallahassee to meet one-on-one with
Central Florida elected officials to discuss the legislative priorities of the industry
 

CFHLA is actively involved in local and state politics and encourages its members to participate in the government process.

The list bellow provides CFHLA Members with the ‘tools’ necessary to communicate with their respective elected officials.

For additional information on a particular individual, please ‘click’ on their name for a link to their website.

State of Florida  - www.myflorida.com   

Governor Rick Scott
(Republican)
Office: (850) 488-7146
E-mail:  Click Here

Florida Senate - Central Florida  - www.flsenate.gov  

District 9: David Simmons
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 487-5009
District Office: (407) 262-7578
E-mail: simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov  

District 11: Randolph Bracy
(Democrat)
Capitol Office: (850) 487-5011
District Office: (407) 656-6716 
E-mail: bracy.randolph.web@flsenate.gov

District 13: Linda Stewart
(Democrat)
Capitol Office: (850) 487-5013
District Office: TBD
E-mail: stewart.linda.web@flsenate.gov 

District 15: Victor Torres
(Democrat)
Capitol Office: (850) 487-5015
District Office: (407) 846-5187
E-mail: torres.victor.web@flsenate.gov 

Florida House of Representatives - Central Florida www.myfloridahouse.gov

District 28: Jason Brodeur
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5028
District Office: (407) 302-4800 
E-mail: jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov     

District 29: Scott Plakon
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5029 
District Office: (407) 262-7423
E-mail: Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov

District 30: Bob Cortes
(Republican)
Capitol Office:  (850) 717-5030 
District Office: (407) 659-4818
E-mail: Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 31: Jennifer Sullivan
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5031
District Office: (352) 742-6275
E-mail: Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov   

District 39: Neil Combee
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5039
District Office: (863) 968-5666
E-mail: neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 42: Mike La Rosa
(Republican)
Capitol Office:  (850) 717-5042 
District Office:  (407) 891-2555
E-mail: mike.larosa@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 43: John Cortes
(Democrat)
Capitol Office:  (850) 717-5043 
District Office: (407) 518-0043 
E-mail: John.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov

District 44: Eric Eisnaugle
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5044
District Office: (407) 355-5784 
E-mail: eric.eisnaugle@myfloridahouse.gov   

District 45: Kamia Brown
(Democrat)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5045 
District Office: (407) 905-3806 / (407) 905-3807
E-mail: kamia.brown@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 46: Bruce Antone
(Democrat)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5046 
District Office:  (407) 317-7996
E-mail: bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 47: Mike Miller
(Republican)
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5047 
District Office:  (407) 893-3141 
E-mail: Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 48: Amy Mercado
(Democrat) 
Capitol Office:  (850) 717-5048 
District Office: (407) 249-4473 / (407)249-4474
E-mail: amy.mercado@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 49: Carlos Guillermo Smith
(Democrat) 
Capitol Office:  (850) 717-5049 
District Office: (407) 681-5433 / (407) 681-5434
E-mail: carlos.smith@myfloridahouse.gov 

District 50: Rene "Coach P" Plasencia
(Republican) 
Capitol Office: (850) 717-5050
District Office: (321) 383-5151
E-mail: Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov 

Orange County - www.orangecountyfl.net

Mayor Teresa Jacobs
Office: (407) 836-7370
E-mail:  mayor@ocfl.net

Board of County Commissioners
Orange County Administration Building
201 South Rosalind Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801-3527

District 1: Betsy VanderLey
Office: (407) 836-7312
E-mail: district1@ocfl.net 

District 2: Bryan Nelson
Office: (407) 836-5919
E-mail: district2@ocfl.net  

District 3: Pete Clarke
Phone: (407) 836-5309
E-mail: district3@ocfl.net 

District 4: Jennifer Thompson
Office: (407) 836-5916
E-mail:  district4@ocfl.net

District 5: Emily Bonilla
Office: (407) 836-7362
E-mail: district5@ocfl.net 

District 6: Victoria Siplin
Office: (407) 836-5860
E-mail: district6@ocfl.net

County Administrator, Ajit Lalchandani
Office: (407) 836-7366
E-mail: ajit.lalchandani@ocfl.net

Clerk of the Courts, Tiffany Moore Russell
Office: (407) 836-2000
E-mail: CLICK HERE

Comptroller, Phil Diamond
Office: (407) 836-5690
E-mail: phil.diamond@occompt.com 

Orange County Sheriff, Sheriff Jerry Demings
Phone: 407-254-7000
E-mail: jerry.demings@ocfl.net 

Supervisor of Elections, Bill Cowles
Office: (407) 836-2070
E-mail: bill@ocfelections.com

Orange County School Board

Chairman: Bill Sublette
Office: (407) 317-3236
E-mail: william.sublette@ocps.net

District 1: Joie Cadle
Office: (407) 376-0191
E-mail: joie.cadle@ocps.net

District 2: Daryl Flynn
Office: (407) 317-3236 
E-mail: daryl.flynn@ocps.net

District 3: Linda Kobert
Office: (407) 317-3236 
E-mail: Linda.Kobert@ocps.net

District 4: Pam Gould
Office: (407) 317-3236 
E-mail: pamela.gould@ocps.net

District 5: Kat Gordon
Office: (407) 716-6861 
E-mail: kathleen.gordon@ocps.net 

District 6: Nancy Robbinson
Office: (407) 310-9194
E-mail: nancy.robbinson@ocps.net

District 7: Christine Moore
Office: (407) 317-3236 
E-mail: christine.moore1@ocps.net 

Osceola County - www.osceola.org

Board of County Commissioners
Orange County Administration Building
201 South Rosalind Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801-3527 

District 1: Peggy Choudhry
Office: (407) 742-2000
E-mail: peggy.choudhry@osceola.org

District 2: Viviana Janer
Office: (407) 742-2006
E-mail: Viviana.Janer@osceola.org

District 3: Brandon Arrington
Office: (407) 742-2383
E-mail: barr@osceola.org

District 4: Cheryl Grieb
Office: (407) 742-2006
E-mail: Cheryl.Grieb@osceola.org

District 5: Fred Hawkins, Jr.
Office: (407) 742-2007
E-mail: fhaw@osceola.org

County Manager, Don Fisher
Office: (407) 742-2385
E-mail: dfis@osceola.org

Seminole County   - www.seminolecountyfl.gov

Board of County Commissioners
Seminole County Services Building
1101 E. First Street
Sanford, FL 32771

District 1: Bob Dallari
Office: (407) 665-7215
E-mail: fmacdonald@seminolecountyfl.gov

District 2: John Horan
Office: 407) 665-7205
E-mail: jspry02@seminolecountyfl.gov  

District 3:Lee Constantine
Office: (407) 665-7207
E-mail: hendicott@seminolecountyfl.gov

District 4: Carlton D. Henley
Office: (407) 665-7201
E-mail: gvenn@seminolecountyfl.gov  

District 5: Brenda Carey
Office: (407) 665-7209
E-mail: alockhart@seminolecountyfl.gov

County Manager, Nicole Guillet 
Office:(407) 665-7211
Email: jhartmann@seminolecountyfl.gov

City of Orlando - www.cityoforlando.net

Mayor Buddy Dyer
Office: (407) 246-2221
E-mail: buddy.dyer@cityoforlando.net

City Council
Council Chambers, 2nd Floor
400 South Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32802

District 1: Jim Gray
Office: (407) 246-2001
E-mail: jim.gray@cityoforlando.net

District 2: Tony Ortiz
Office: (407) 246-2002
E-mail: tony.ortiz@cityoforlando.net

District 3: Robert F. Stuart
Office: (407) 246-2003
E-mail: robert.stuart@cityoforlando.net

District 4: Patty Sheehan
Office: (407) 246-2004
E-mail: patty.sheehan@cityoforlando.net

District 5: Regina Hill
Office: (407) 246-2005
E-mail: regina.hill@cityoforlando.net

District 6: Samuel B. Ings
Office: (407) 246-2006
E-mail: samuel.ings@cityoforlando.net 

Chief of Police, John Mina
Office: (407) 246-2401
E-mail: john.mina@cityoforlando.net