Skip to content

CFHLA Foundation Board of Directors

The CFHLA Foundation, is a separate 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that was created in 2009 to serve as the "Giving Arm" of CFHLA.

Since 2000, the CFHLA Foundation has awarded over $1,050,588 in Hospitality Student and Family Member Scholarships.

For more information regarding our CFHLA Foundation, please contact CFHLA Director of Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships Melanie Anesh at

Mission Statement:

"To enrich an environment where the hospitality community in Central Florida can grow and thrive."

Giving Statement:

"The CFHLA Foundation donates to advance Hospitality and Tourism Initiatives, youth-related causes, and community advocacy."

Donation / Giving Philosophy:

"The CFHLA Foundation serves as the exclusive "donation provider" for all association charitable giving."

Next Foundation Board Meeting

Date:  July 17, 2024
Time:  8:30 am - 9:30 am
Location: CFHLA Office

2024 CFHLA Foundation Board Leadership


Member of the Board

Paul Joseph
Hyatt Regency Orlando

Vice Chair

Jon McGavin-2023

Jon McGavin
Grande Lakes Orlando


Member of the Board

Fred Sawyers
Evermore Resort


Chair 21 Brian Comes

Brian Comes

2024 Foundation Board of Directors

Justin Bolin

Justin Bolin
Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek/Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Ron Caimano1

Ron Caimano
Former CFHLA Chairman

Beatriz Dominguez

Beatriz Dominguez
Clean Tec Services

Tina Early

Tina Earley

Abed Ereikat

Abed Ereikat
Hilton Grand Vacations SeaWorld

Member of the Board

Sonja Giselbrecht
Bluegreen Vacations -
The Fountains Resort

Member of the Board

Michael Hanley
Wealth Management Strategies of  Florida

CFHLA Member of the Month

Les Harris
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando / Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista Orlando / Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Theme Parks

Peter Kacheris

Peter Kacheris
Former CFHLA Chairman

Barbara Kenney

Barbara Kenney
Kenney Communications

Ally Martin-web

Ally Martin
Hyatt House Orlando Airport

Dean Mazzoli 7

Dean Mazzoli
Walt Disney World Company


Louis Robbins
Former CFHLA Chairman

Member of the Board

Erin Sims
Landform of Central Florida


Cindy Traenkner

Gerald Urquiola,

Gerald Urquiola
Former CFHLA Chairman

Vinciguerra, Steve - edit

Steve Vinciguerra
SeaWorld Orlando