Skip to content

Annual Awards

Annually, CFHLA honors several Central Florida hospitality leaders at the year end Hospitality Gala, including: the Engineer Member of the Year; the Allied Member of the Year; the Lodging Member of the Year, the PAC Member of the Year and the Charles Andrews Memorial Hospitality Award for Community Leadership.

2022 Charles Andrews Memorial Hospitality Award

This honor is named after Charles Andrews, who was a member of the charter CFHLA Board of Directors and the first CFHLA Board Chairman. Charles was a visionary who created a hospitality network in Central Florida, that is celebrating 45 years of service.

For this reason, this is the highest hospitality award given in Central Florida, and it is named in his honor.

Jason Siegel
Greater Orlando Sports Commission

2022 Lodging Member of the Year

Our Lodging Member of the Year exemplifies everything that we aspire to be as a hospitality community, a strong advocate, a willingness to be a community partner and a positive and optimistic servant mindset.

Jesse Martinez
General Manager
The Alfond Inn at Rollins

2022 Allied Member of the Year

Throughout the years, CFHLA has honored an allied member of the year, who has consistently and notably supported numerous CFHLA events, programs and initiatives.

Lou Rocco
President & CEO
Global Sourcing International, LLC

2022 Engineer of the Year

This award was established in 1995 by the CFHLA Engineers Council and each of the honorees have been nominated by the leaders of their respective property. This award goes to an engineer who has significantly supported CFHLA activities, demonstrated community service, and adheres to the CFHLA motto of “members doing business with members.”

Ryan Garro
Global Enginering Operations
Marriot Vacations Worldwide

2022 PAC Member of the Year

This new award was established in 2021 by the CFHLA PAC/PC Board of Directors. This award goes to an individual who has significantly supported CFHLA's political activities and advocacy efforts throughout the election cycle, by demonstrating strong leadership and being a true "hospitality champion" for the entire industry.

Erin Sims
Landform of Central Florida