Skip to content

Charles Andrews Memorial Hospitality Award Winners

The Charles Andrews Memorial Hospitality Award

This honor is named after Charles Andrews, who was a member of the charter CFHLA Board of Directors and the first CFHLA Board Chairman. Charles was a visionary who created a hospitality network in Central Florida, that is celebrating 45 years of service.

For this reason, this is the highest hospitality award given in Central Florida, and it is named in his honor.

2023 Recipient

Carolyn Fennell
Former Senior Vice President of Public Affairs
Community Relations at the Greater Orlando Aviation Authority (GOAA)

Past Recipients

2022 - Jason Siegel

2021 - Jerry L. Demings

2020 - Stephen Weisz

2019 - George Kalogridis

2018 - Phil Brown

2017 - Steve Hogan

2016 - Buddy Dyer

2015 - Phil Rawlins

2014 - Jonathan M. Tisch

2013 - Alex Martins

2012 - Gary Sain

2011 - Bill Davis

2010 - Martin Belz

2009 - Jim Atchinson

2008 - Tom Ackert

2006 - Al Weiss

2005 - Richard T. Crotty

2004 - Jeb Bush

2003 - Thomas Williams

2002 - John Wyckoff

2001 - Bill Peeper

2000 - Jim Brown

1999 - Walt Disney

Greater Orlando Sports Commission

Orange County Mayor

Marriott Vacations Worldwide

Walt Disney Company

Greater Orlando Aviation Authority

Florida Citrus Sports

City of Orlando Mayor

Orlando City Soccer Club

Loews Hotels

Orlando Magic

Visit Orlando (posthumously)

Universal Orlando

Peabody Hotel Group

SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment

Orange County Convention Center

Walt Disney Parks & Resorts

Orange County Government

Florida Governor

Universal Orlando

Greater Orlando Aviation Authority

Orlando/Orange County Convention & Visitors Bureau

McCree. Inc.

Walt Disney World Company (posthumously)