Skip to content

Engineer of the Year Award Winners

The Engineer of the Year Award

This award was established in 1995 by the CFHLA Engineers Council and each of the honorees have been nominated by the leaders of their respective property. This award goes to an engineer who has significantly supported CFHLA activities, demonstrated community service, and adheres to the CFHLA motto of “members doing business with members.”

2023 Recipient

Scott Jones
Area Director of Engineering Operations
Loews Hotel at Universal Orlando

Past Recipients

2022 - Ryan Garro

2021 - Justin Bolin


2020 - Scott Titus

2019 - Joe Friends

2018 - Mike Jueds

2017 - Gerry Tarantino

2016 - Keith Luka

2015 - Michael Garro

2014 - Andres Rosario

2013 - Trini Mascarenhas

2012 - Oscar Osorio

2011 - Eleanor Davis

2010 - Jack Bubb

2009 - Dean Abplanalp

2008 - Mike Garrison

2006 - Dennis Ward

2005 - Steve Bukoski

2004 - Jeff Plutz

2003 - Jack Bubb

2002 - Dan Paradiso

2001 - Jay Upton

2000 - John Abrahamsen

1999 - Dennis Ward

Marriott Vacations Worldwide

Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek/Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Hyatt Place/Hyatt House Across from Universal Orlando and Hyatt Place I-Drive/Convention Center

Omni Orlando resort at ChampionsGate

Hilton Orlando

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Melia Orlando Suite Hotel

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Embassy Suites I-Drive/Jamaican Court

Sheraton Vistana Resort

Waldorf Astoria/Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Residence Inn at SeaWorld

Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Orlando World Center Marriott

Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Ramada Foundation Park Eastgate

TraveLodge Hotel - Maingate East

Hyatt Orlando